OldArchive / Sports

Auto Racing Roundup: Dunn Hill Crowns Season Champs


Dunn Hill 2 Speedway in Monroeton hosted Season Championship Night on Sept. 2.

In Factory Stocks, Stan Matthews took the checkers ahead of Shannon Oswald and Kurtis Benjamin.

Jason Benjamin won the Street Stock feature over Ernie Martin and Rick Brown.

Ray McClure won the IMCA Modified feature over Eddie Sites and Shawn Bruce.

Eric Ellsworth won the Mini Stock feature over Josh Hall and Tyler Belcher.

Kenny Underwood held off his son, Klem Underwood, to win the Front Wheel Drive feature. Marcus Wood was third.

The 2011 track champions were Brad Sites (Factory Stock), Ernie Martin (Street Stock), Eddie Sites (IMCA Modified), Eric Ellsworth (Mini Stocks) and Klem Underwood (Front Wheel Drive).


Penn Can Speedway

At Susquehanna, PA, on Sept. 2, Kevin Hartnett won the Modified feature over Garth Tonkin, Jr. and Dan Pompey.

Alex Stanton won the Sportsman feature ahead of Mike Nagel and Jeff Crambo.

In Late Models, Ben Whitaker took the checkers over Tracy Gregory and Curt Tunilo, Jr.

Shane Wolf, Jr. won the Street Stock feature. Ryan Stone and Brenton Miller completed the top three.

Nick Griest topped the Four Cylinder ranks ahead of Joe Warner and Robbie Fiene.

Rob Warner won in Factory Stocks over Dan Wood and George Brown.

On Sept. 4, the track hosted the Northeast Small Car Classic.

Brock Zearfoss won the 600 Microsprint feature over Chad VanHorn and Rick Calvert.

John Braim led the 270 Microsprints to the checkers. Mason Peters and Brian Marriott completed the top three.

In Slingshots, Simon Egan won the feature ahead of Ben Whitaker and Shannon Smith.

Bob Strough won the Legends feature over Tim Henry and Scott Gobrecht.


Five Mile Point Speedway

At Kirkwood, NY, on Sept. 3, Barry White held off Mike Clapperton and Danny Creeden to win the Modified feature.

Chris Wood won the Sportsman feature over Ricky Ross, Jr. and Mike Austin.

Matt Roberts took the IMCA Modified checkers ahead of Jason Tuttle and Joe Cole.

Jason Butler was the Street Stock winner over Tyler Yeagle and Ryan Stone.

Andy Brigham took Lightning Cat Expert honors over Dave Husnay and Troy Kress.

In Lightning Cat Novice, Josh Wilbur was first, followed by Tucker Harpell and Wendy Elliott.

Elliott won the League of Their Own finale over Nichole Bausenwein and Leigh Fuller.

Return to top

Copyright 2011-2018 Rocket-Courier. All rights reserved.