OldArchive / Sports

Ram Gridders to Play in District Four All-Star Game


Three Wyalusing Valley seniors will play in the annual District Four All-Star Football Game, slated for Friday, June 24, at South Williamsport.

Paul Hugo, Bryan Kolodziej and Zac Force are members of the North squad, which also includes players from Williamsport, Troy, Towanda, Loyalsock, Montgomery, Wellsboro, Muncy, Cowanesque Valley, North Penn, Jersey Shore, South Williamsport, Canton, Athens and Montoursville.

The North squad is coached by Jim Bogaczyk, Randy Boone, Frank Girardi, Tony Kopp, Mike Pearson, Ken Tallman, Justin Van Fleet, Jamie Wecker and Chance Wright.

Practices were held at Loyalsock, Towanda and South Williamsport over the past week.

The South team includes players from Shamokin, Mount Carmel, Southern Columbia, Mifflinburg, Milton, Bloomsburg, Danville, Selinsgrove, Columbia-Montour Vo-Tech, Central Columbia, Line Mountain, Lewisburg and Shikellamy.

Jim Keiser, Larry Sones, Bill Freeman, Paul Dumond, Stacey Puckey, Todd West and Rick Lund make up the South coaching staff.

Practices were all held in Danville.

Proceeds from the game benefit the South Williamsport Lions Club.

Gates open at 5:30 p.m. at Rodney K. Morgans Stadium on Mountain Avenue in South Williamsport. Game time is 7 p.m.


North Roster

Athens: Ryan Butters. Canton: Kaleb Route. Cowanesque Valley: Tyler Bowers. Jersey Shore: Cody Ulmer, Logan Enders, Matt Kershner. Loyalsock: Conner Shaibley, Tyler Bogaczyk, Jackson Person, Steven Surovec. Montgomery: Cameron Kriner. Montoursville: Kyle Hunter, Kyle Miller. Muncy: Matt Hill, Lance Patterson, Erik Robers, Cain Lamper. North Penn: Ryan Dinger, Nick Seeley, Luke Berguson. South Williamsport: Matt Marzzacco, Kyle Pfirman. Towanda: Nate Beers, A.J. Lantz, Zack Place, Cody Miller, Caleb Willey. Troy: Mason Jones, Marcus Oldroyd. Wellsboro: Ethan Callahan. Williamsport: Jared Fagnano, Marquise Keiser, Sam Mason, Tim Maeshak. Wyalusing: Paul Hugo, Bryan Kolodziej, Zac Force.


South Roster

Bloomsburg: Remington Weigle, Tyler Lunger, Matt Sokolski, Michael Noll. Columbia-Montour Vo-Tech: John Gavin. Danville: Dylan Dailey, Mikeal Owens-Wright, Adam Raup, Garrett Llewellyn, Hughston Bogart, Russell Heath, Anthony Sori, Alex Vitunac. Lewisburg: Nick Kifolo. Line Mountain: Bryce Martz, Joey Hukill, Mike Marciniak. Mifflinburg: Jeremy Rosborough. Milton: Colton Murray. Mount Carmel: Mark Mining, Josh Maloney, Tyler Karycki, Mike Stutzcavage. Selinsgrove: Logan Hetherington, Kyle Reinard, Spencer Hotaling, Dan Bausinger. Shamokin: Jake Phillips, Wes Tillet. Shikellamy: Garrett Pope, Jake Heim. Southern Columbia: Ethan Snyder, Jake Townsend, Jake Morton, Alex Fidler, Blake Nevius.

Return to top

Copyright 2011-2018 Rocket-Courier. All rights reserved.