OldArchive / Sports

Turkey Trots Held


Tim Jurkowski won the TCMC Turkey Trot in Scranton on Saturday, Nov. 19, in a time of 17:16.

Paul Leonard was second, nine seconds back, with a time of 17:25, followed by Steve Skerski in 17:46.

Lyann Lorenz topped the women’s field with a time of 20:32, followed by Diana Castellanos in 21:40 and Michelle Covington in 21:46.


Geisinger Turkey Trot

At Wilkes-Barre, on Nov. 19, Derek Call won the race in 15:32.

Mark Wright was second in 16:18, followed by Kyle Magda in 17:46.

Cardin Streit was the female winner in a time of 19:05. Kaelyn Vitale was second in 19:37, followed by Abbie Sheerer in 19:54.


Upcoming Races

Nov.  24:  Pete Keyes Turkey Trot 8K, Binghamton, 9:30 a.m.

Nov.  24: Sayre Turkey Trot, Sayre, 10 a.m.

Nov. 24:  Run for the Diamonds, Berwick, 10:30 a.m.

Nov. 26: Andy Gavin’s Green Ridge Mile, Scranton, 1 p.m.

Nov. 26: Speedo Run for the Cause, Berwick, 1 p.m.

Return to top

Copyright 2011-2018 Rocket-Courier. All rights reserved.